Alice Munro Wins Nobel Prize From Literature

Standard

For the first time in history, a Canadian has won the Nobel prize for literature! Her name is Alice Munro. She is one of the most respected writers in the world. She is an 82 year author, and she has published 14 books in total. She has announced her retirement, and has said that her recent book “Dear Life” will be her last.

Alice Munro won the Nobel prize on Thursday October 10th, 2013, for her tales on the struggles, loves and tragedies of women in small-town Canada. She wants all Canadian writers to inhabit the style of short story writing, and carry on with it.

I am dazed by all the attention and affection that has been coming my way this morning,” she said”I hope it fosters further interest in all Canadian writers. I also hope that this brings further recognition to the short story form.”

 alice munro

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

Leave a Reply

