Skeletal System

Standard

What is a skeleton?

A skeleton is the frame of your body, where all your other systems, and organs and systems rely on. It is made out of bones, bones, and more bones, in all different shapes and sizes! Although we call it a skeleton, it has many different parts, and we call them many different names.

Why do we have a skeleton?

Do you know why we can stand up straight? It is because we have a skeleton. If we did not have a skeleton, we would melt down to the ground, and this way, we can’t run,walk, or do anything at all.

Strong and healthy bones!

Are you tired of hearing your parents telling you to drink milk? Here is the reason why. Milk makes your bones strong and healthy. I t has something called calcium, that your bones need to make sure you stand up straight.

Amazing Fact!

The longest bone is your body is the Femur, which is the thigh bone, and the shortest is the Stirrup, which is the ear bone.

Fact #1!

How many bones do you have in your body? 206!

                 

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

Leave a Reply

