Monologue

Standard

This is a monologue. It is like a story about you are in roll as a different person. In this monologue, I work at a gristmill. It is from the pioneer times.

My name is Hannah Miller. I am 28 years old. I work at a gristmill. My father worked there before her died, so my family and I need to do the job together. My little brother would do the job, but he is too small to do it by himself, so we work together until he gets older. Luckily I have a sister one year younger than me , to help do the gristmill job, while my mother takes care of my little brother and sister. When the day is over, we are so happy. Our family sits together, and looks through all the thingswe got that people traded with us. Being a gristmill worker is a hard job.

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

Leave a Reply

