T.V. Advert- Head Dress

Standard

This is a script for a T.V. Advert, that me and a group at school are doing, as a project. We need to advertise something from ancient Egypt, and we decided, that we were going to advertise a head dress. Take a look.

Characters:

– Slave 1(queen’s slave)

-slave 2(queen’s slave)

-head dress seller

– queen

( Scene 1: Queen’s Dressing room. Two slaves sewing the hem of Queen ‘s dress. Light goes on Queen and slaves. Queen reaches for head dress.)

( Queen Shrieks. Two slaves prick finger with needle.)

Slaves: What is the problem your majesty?!?

Queen: This is the problem! ( Using two fingers holding the headdress away from her body, like it is disgusting.)

Queen: I…… WANT…….A…….. NEW………. HEAD DRESS!!!! WITH MY OWN DESIGN!!!

( Says it with clenched teeth)

( Slaves :1st slave quickly feather pen. 2nd slave grabs papyrus, and gives it to the Queen.)

( Queen: Quickly scribbles something on the papyrus, and gives it to slave 1.)

(Slaves: Rushes to head dress store.)

( Scene 2: Seller: Busy signing, and reading papyrus.)

( Slave 1, and slave 2 burst through head dress store.)

Slave 1: The Queen has commanded you to come to her throne room at once.

( Seller does not look up.)

Slave 2: She needs a new head dress!

(Seller looks up suddenly.)

( Seller grabs all the materials, and rushes to the plalace.)

(Scene 3: In the throne room with seller.

Seller: I came here has quickly has possible.

( Slave 2 :Gives the papyrus to the seller.)

( Seller: Turns around and rumages in a box of materials, and takes out head dress materials. Starts making the head dress.)

Queen: So, why should I buy this head dress?

(Seller: Takes out head dress, and puts it on pillow, that slave 2 is holding.)

Seller: This head dress:

  • Has your own design
  • made out of the finest materials
  • it is strong
  • it is light so you can carry it around
  • It will not fall off your head
  • it is made out of pure gold, and real diamonds.

Queen: Put the head dress on me.

( Slave 2 walks towards the queen, with the head dress on the pillow, and slave 1 puts the on the queen. Queen admires her self.

Queen: I love it! How much is it?

Seller: 3 pieces of gold please.

Queen: Of course, take it.

(Hands seller, gold)

Seller: Thank you

Slave 1: You look wonderful

(Lights go out, advert over.)

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

One response »

  1. I clap for your script.
    What a script!
    It should be called the best script in the whole world!
    I would like to read it with heart!

Leave a Reply

