Amulet’s Journal- Ancient Egypt-Cleopatra’s Slave

Standard

I am so hurt!!!!! Today the “Royal Majesty”……… YOU KNOW WHAT?! I am calling her Cleopatra! Not in real life though, can’t take that risk, but in my journal, it is Cleopatra. Anyways, she wipped me! How dare she hurt me. Of course, there was a reason, but could she not find anything better to do, than to go around wipping any slave she finds?

Sorry about all this anger, but i am just so mad. I know I did something bad, and I will never do it again, but there could be another punishments instead of wipping, like making me clean the floor, or something. If I were queen, I would not wip my slaves, I would give them punishments, but not wip them. I mean if i did something bad, and no one told me, or punished me, i would think it is right, and keep doing it.

Maybe it is because i know what it feels like to be a slave. I would treat my slaves nicly. Everyone in the whole world deserves to be treated equally, rich or poor. Slaves get treated like animals, while Pharaohs and rich people, get treated like gods. “ Hello people, we have feelings too, we are not animals, and even if we were, animals have feelings!”

Well, that is it for today.

-Amulet

Guys, this was a journal that i wrote, in role as Cleopatra’s slave in ancient Egypt. I will have another 4 i hope you enjoy them.

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

Leave a Reply

