I Wish I Lived in Ancient…………..

Standard

 I wish I lived in Ancient Egypt because, I could go visit places that I have always wanted to go, like the Nile River. I can just imagine a trip to the river collect water, or to wash clothes. I could also see the pyramids and I would have learned the peoples languages and lived in their homes.

I could go see the pyramids. The large pyramids, that have been there for so many centuries. I don’t know if I could go inside, but even if I can’t then a could have still seen the massive structures for myself ! If i could go inside, then i would be able to see the great old mummies, although they sometimes scare me, or gross me out, it would be a great experience.

In ancient Egypt I would have learned the peoples language. Their way of communication. Maybe they used pictures to tell each other things. I also would have learned to write  in hieroglyphics which would be amazing.

I would have got to live in the homes in ancient Egypt. They are very large. Yeah, they are not perfect, and beautiful, as you would want them, but in that time, those house, were the best.

So those are the reasons that I wish to live in ancient Egypt.

About Christine

Hi!!! My name is Christine and I live in Markham, ON, Canada. I love to write and read books, they are both awesome hobbies. I also love to blog, it's really cool. I'm also learning gymnastics, I'm really flexible. I also have a sister, named Suzanne. She's really nice. One thing's for sure, I can't live without my family and friends. In 20 years you'll probably see me being a gymnast. Well, that's mainly all about me.

Leave a Reply

